The program will be posted in due time.


  • Hakwan Lau (Riken Center for Brain Science)
  • Kathryn Davidson (Harvard)
  • Steven Gross (Johns Hopkins) – SPP Presidential Address
  • Elisabeth Pacherie (Institut Jean Nicod) – ESPP Presidential Address
  • Stanton Prize Lecture (see below)

Invited Symposia

  • Conscious and Unconscious States: Zoltan Dienes (Sussex), Myrto Mylopoulos (Carleton), James Stazicker (King’s College London)
  • The Psychological Structure of Agency: Thomas Schack (Bielefeld), Joshua Shepherd (Carleton/Barcelona), Laura Zapparoli (Milano-Bicocca)
  • Imagination and Perception: Nadine Dijkstra (University College London), Alon Chasid (Bar-Ilan University), and Susanna Schellenberg (Rutgers)
  • Compositionality: Giosue Baggio (Norwegian University of Science and Technology), Valentina Bambini (University School for Advanced Studies), and Markus Werning (Bochum)

The 2022 Stanton Prize

In addition, there will be a keynote address from the Stanton Prize winner, a young scholar in philosophy or psychology who has begun making significant contributions to interdisciplinary research and has been active in SPP. 

The 2022 William James Prize

History: At the 1996 annual Business Meeting, SPP membership moved to create an award for graduate student papers accepted for oral presentation in contributed sessions at subsequent annual meetings. The SPP funds up to two awards yearly, with no more than one award per discipline. Awards are €250 paid out of SPP funds, and a certificate. The yearly panel of judges includes the Program Co-Chairs and the President, as well as any other willing SPP officers, executive committee members, or regular members requested by this group. Having a paper accepted for oral presentation in a contributed session alone is not sufficient for receiving an award. At the 1997 meeting, membership moved to rename the award The William James Prize, in light of James’ contributions to both philosophy and psychology. Information on past winners is available on the SPP website.